The Domesticated Dame

The tale of a modern woman who turned back time and reclaimed her right to be domesticated

*tears* December 31, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — hellcat @ 1:54 pm

Well, so much for my massive cleaning efforts for the hubby-he called this morning to say they can’t leave today because of the weather. And WHY did they decide to leave today and not yesterday when it was beautiful out and he wanted to leave? Because SOMEONE didn’t want to come back yet and spent the day doing NOTHING around the house. SOMEONE who didn’t want to come home to an empty apartment. So now, because SOMEONE was being selfish, my honey is stuck 5 hours away from me on New Years Eve. Lovely. I mean, I like my solitude, but it’s been DAYS. And were the roles reversed, SHE would be pissed and I’d never hear the end of it.

 

Leave a Reply

